Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 5:44 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week August 31, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Newton Trip
    Newton Trip by Ace0fredspades
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 33,013 Views
  • Budsuba
    Budsuba by Ace0fredspades
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 16,979 Views
  • DASH it!
    DASH it! by Ace0fredspades
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 111,157 Views
  • Reptile theme
    Reptile theme by Ace0fredspades
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 4,371 Views
  • Flute
    Flute by Teshla
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 19,958 Views
  • life (hebil)
    life (hebil) by Hebil
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 56,608 Views

Author Comments

some words for those who still can read and still can change something:

We all have a dream. We can call it understanding of truth or connection with god or accord to the Great order- it doesn't really matter. And we all are trying to match it in some way.
Sometimes there are powerfull advisers coming to guide us.
Here comes a really BIG question: will you follow the authority or follow your heart?
Yes, this movie is full of picture and sound symbols, yes, it's about loneliness in modern society, yes it is about keeping nature clear and returning to Great harmony, yes it's about technocracy and global addiction to technologies, and about religion...
Tell me, what do you see here, how do you understand this animation.

Music: Kasim Keto
Visual and sounds: Ace0fredspades
Additional sounds: freesound.org
+Edit+
2nd daily! Thank you all, people! And thank you very much for your long reviews!
+Edia uh-gain+
Allright- "underdog of the week", I've just read what does that means.
Ok, that award clearly separated those who can watch, think and express their opinion from those, who can just watch.
Anyway award is award, thank you very much for interesting reviews and if you have questions on what did I really mean creating this- write me a PM.

Reviews


MushookieManMushookieMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Ironic message

Considering the fact that you animated it on a computer and posted it on the internet. Trolololol


People find this review helpful!

wapaposwapapos

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Beautiful.

We need more quality animation like this on newgrounds. I hope you get front page. ^_^


People find this review helpful!

MrTroodonMrTroodon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

That was great....

Great animation, captivating and interesting. It makes you think about things, which is something most animations here don't.


People find this review helpful!

Rubik-SenseiRubik-Sensei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

it comes full circle?

I really like how you've successfully made your audience think. I can see many many different interpretations of this. Honestly, i didn't see it as "religious" or anything like that. My first thought was this man just wanted to do things his way. By continuously moving the chair and re-positioning the lamp, he was in control of his own harmony until the other figure and basically told him he was not allowed to move it. Therefore saying you must find harmony in nature. In the natural flow of things, instead of taking it into your own hands. And then he GAVE him a permanent solution, making it easier for the first figure. The first figure responded by CREATING his own harmony, and was better off than in the beginning.

All in all, great animation. Well made, with a little bit of style. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

The-G-man7The-G-man7

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Interpretation.

I see an older, traditional, gentleman. He's observing the sun. Possibly a mixture of both technology and worship, when along comes this new figure. This new figure doesn't move as fluidly, rather more sporadic. As i see it, representing both the technology addicts of today's society as well as disrupting the gentleman's prayer. This "light bulb" may be easier, but it distorts everything near it. As our society pushes onward into the technological future, we drive ourselves further away from the very nature of being human, and our faith is slowly dimming. The older man denies the use of this technology in favor of a more simplistic way, one that grants him harmony.


People find this review helpful!