Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


GamikGamik

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

When i was watching, i expected ponies.



chimpberserker112chimpberserker112

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Pretty sweet

I have to say I especially liked the Scott Pilgrim reference. Anyway, how about Pokemon? I think it would be awesome to see you running around as a Pikachu or a Squirtle or something.



armageddon55armageddon55

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Very impressive artistic skills.

I am very amused by your ability to mimic and frame so many cartoon styles and forms in such a fast paced manner, I know I will be impressed with the extended version, and the creativity putinto is also something more flashs on NG needs.

Bravo, my friend, bravo.



Recep-LanRecep-Lan

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Interesting

I was a bit skeptical first thinking how this would end up.

Your ability to adapt is pretty good, but there could have been a bit more varying ways he could have followed the remote, just changing into different styled characters was bit mediocre. Your animation style is pretty sweet i liked that the most. You know how to use angles and keep the viewer interested on to what happens next.

As to give you any ideas and/or tips for the next flick I'd rather not.
I'd like to see what you would come up with by your self.

This was a highly entertaining flash, keep up the good work.



FonsasaFonsasa

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Animation test with some glue to bind it?

Yeah, nice work. But the leck of story forbid me to give this a ten. Music was not too much fitting. I like the version from Bit Shifter more anyway.