Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


chimpberserker112chimpberserker112

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Pretty sweet

I have to say I especially liked the Scott Pilgrim reference. Anyway, how about Pokemon? I think it would be awesome to see you running around as a Pikachu or a Squirtle or something.



SithLordDrachJatorSithLordDrachJator

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Do one of...

Various animes, like Rurouni Kenshin, Bleach, Naruto, Highschool of the Dead *lol you could have fun with THAT one...* Hellsing, etc. That could be a "DVD" or "Manga" that turns him into the various types when pages are turned, or scenes skipped... Awesome flash dude. Just puttin that up there too.


People find this review helpful!

NecroZombieT-37NecroZombieT-37

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Epic!

That was awesome, and a great testament to your flash skill.

Also, since you've done PowerPuff Girls, and Foster's is in the trailer for the extended version, why not do that other currently famous cartoon that Lauren Faust did art for. I'm of course talking My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic.


People find this review helpful!

TheGreenDragonTheGreenDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Epic Animation!

I'm anxious to see the extended version. BTW How come you didn't make the Minecraft Skin version? Well anyways great gob! 10/10



TatsudomoStudiosTatsudomoStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

That... was awesome! XD

I especially liked how you added the styles of one of my favorite cartoons from Cartoon Network (and not the crap they put up now). Also, Homestar FTW!