Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


KeenohKeenoh

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Speechless

That was amazing definitely deserves a 10



TimeBomb08TimeBomb08

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Whoa

I knew there was going to be a scott pilgrim reference in there by the music but great job



X3meDarkX3meDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

look the ned multiple or time

sometime the last transformation is not the same



gamerpro12gamerpro12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

awesome

that is the coolest animation ever dude



WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

What to say that hasn't been said

I have no idea but It is indeed one of the most impressive animations I've seen or in this case animation imitation. Lol that sounded cheesey but you get the idea. You coppied the style of many famous artists even Niko Anesti? HOLY SHIT HIM TOO? Damn bro I even think you covered most of the famous animators except for maybe Chuck Jones. That said amazing job!