Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


OblicOblic

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Simply Amazing...

A great tribute to animation through time and over the boundaries (VG, TV, etc.)! Very well done!


People find this review helpful!

amonzesamonzes

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Very nice.

Ha, if you replay it, at the end where he goes to a dif animation, then back to normal, the second to last is different.



spritefanspritefan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Wow.

Impressed with all the different styles you were able to pull off.

I flipped shit at Homestarrunner though. Jesus, it's been a while since I've took a visit there.


People find this review helpful!

I-am-not-a-spyI-am-not-a-spy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Ummm???

I have like lookt at this video time to time but 1 time in the end he whas a floting egg?
Great video!!!!! 100/10



TheMrBTheMrB

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

Like, OMG!

I have to say that the music can get a bit piercing after a moment, but no real complaints. Quite an outstanding and innovative animation there.