Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


boobieseatallyoucanboobieseatallyoucan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

very grate



LawFreezeLawFreeze

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

Yay for Homestar Runner cameo. May he rest in peace



dudebot14dudebot14

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2012

so fucking awesome the music was dope



ShadowsaurusAtroxShadowsaurusAtrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

Oh man this was by far one of my favorite video's here on Newgrounds. Not only is it original but you managed to catch the style and animation of everything beautifully. Really I'm in awe. I could watch it 600 times without getting bored xD. Though, i tried to download the song and it just didn't work since the site has been down. I was questly weeping to myself. Any place else I could catch that elusive song?

As for styles, personally since I have seen it suggested but not very specific, I would recommend an anime style but I'd LOVE to see it be from Cowboy Bebop. It's a very identifiable style ;P. That and may I recommend Mike Mignola's style, the creator of Hellboy? His sharp shading would be interesting to see you turned into.



bosch28bosch28

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2012

A great and funny video but I got confused just before he turned back into himself he was an egg instead of the other animation can someone please explain i'm very confused