Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


FrostfaunaFrostfauna

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Totally awesome.

Dude, you can do sooo much with an animation like this. There's TONS of styles you could do including what you've already got. This is epic. Gets a 10/10 by me.


People find this review helpful!

bakerboardsbakerboards

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

The best one without a doubt

Homestar lol



ApocalypseLayneApocalypseLayne

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Really amazing.

I've watched this many times and still think it's a great movie. As for anyone who calls this animation "random", you are completely wrong. The movie does exactly what the description says; it shows VieRickend being transformed into many other styles of drawing as well as his own. Great work.


People find this review helpful!

lol52lol52

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2011

Suhweet

Great character designs, can you do an ed edd n eddy design?



MrBond007MrBond007

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

I love it.

It seems as if you put a ton of work into this. Bravo my dear chap, bravo