Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


sweetcommandosweetcommando

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

i found it funny but there are some bad things:

dude runs like a retard, not enough movement, characters dont have a personality, not creative just some rip offs from pop culture shit and there is no reasonably explanation to whats going on.

im not a harsh person, i just found this not to be my type


VieRickend responds:

Understandable. But, if this isn't your bag...why'd you favorite my video?


michael8124michael8124

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Sweeeeet!

I absolutely loved this. Fluid animation. Really liked the song.
As far as characters that resemble copyrighted characters, I believe it would fall under fair use as this is fan art.
LOL at powerpuff boy. xD


People find this review helpful!

NobleMANNGNobleMANNG

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

It was visually pleasing but...

Pointless and the music was annoying to boot. I did like your use of all the classic cartoon characters but it also makes more apparent the lack of originality


VieRickend responds:

I understand 8-bit music isn't for everyone, but I wouldn't say this is entirely pointless. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice. And it's not completely unoriginal; I incorporated my cartoon designs to balance between my work and others.


Shock4thShock4th

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Actually yes.

Yeah, the exact word in the first line of the description is exactly what i was thinking when i was watching this. 0-0



No-BrainerNo-Brainer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

That was impressive!

It was fun to watch and I personally love it! Fav'd. Also, could you please tell me what the music is and where you got it? I loved that too.


People find this review helpful!