Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


The-FreemanThe-Freeman

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

All-in-one

Id suggest adding the old styles of Hanna-Barbera and Tex Avery. Could also toss in Superjail and Flapjack bits as well.


People find this review helpful!

CactusBrainCactusBrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Originality.

This is it.

Seriously though, that was quite a good idea you had there. And you NEVER went outside the line of your ripoffee's art style.
If you are accepting requests, DEFINITELY do the My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic style. Anyone who has done this idea and not included that style should be dragged onto the streets and shot.



walkinatorwalkinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

yeah, sweet

go power puff girl version of you. power puff saved the day.



ToshiieToshiie

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Wow!

Now this was one great idea for a flash video! :D



ZaneKazama001ZaneKazama001

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Awesome! FTW!

Amazing work dude! I love the different styles of art you used, my personal faves were the megaman, pacman, and powerpuff styles.


People find this review helpful!