Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


NickhatredNickhatred

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Why is this so good?

You're imagination is extraordinary, you admirably took ideas from others and brainstormed your own to incorporate into your cartoon making for a great flash animation. It was a fun thing to watch because we could be reminded of the cartoons we used to watch as you transformed.

Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

Recep-LanRecep-Lan

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Interesting

I was a bit skeptical first thinking how this would end up.

Your ability to adapt is pretty good, but there could have been a bit more varying ways he could have followed the remote, just changing into different styled characters was bit mediocre. Your animation style is pretty sweet i liked that the most. You know how to use angles and keep the viewer interested on to what happens next.

As to give you any ideas and/or tips for the next flick I'd rather not.
I'd like to see what you would come up with by your self.

This was a highly entertaining flash, keep up the good work.



coughing-dogcoughing-dog

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Neat Idea

I enjoyed that man, at first I was a little put off by that initial walk cycle, but I was impressed with your ability to adapt to different styles. Anyway, its a cool idea and you pulled it off well. My suggestions for styles would be adventure time, simpsons or regular show. Best of luck and keep at it bro!


People find this review helpful!

gnashalotgnashalot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Pretty cool!

I have never seen anything like that- What a brilliant idea, and very well executed too. Some of the characters seemed lazily animated compared to others- I dont know if thats how they're meant to be or what. Oh well. Very solid 9/10 though.

With the suggestions, how about some newgrounds favourites? Pico, Tankman, Bitey, Eddsworld etc.


VieRickend responds:

Yeah, some were lazily animated on purpose. But, I premade some of these animations a year ago, where I wasn't that great at walking animations.


ZaghrogZaghrog

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Nice work

How about doing Weebl's style?