Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


SoupBeatSoupBeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

A++++++

I really like How you Tried different styles in this animation and was able to adapt to them.Really good! When I watched Dick Figure I found that part Of the video really good just like how you did your animation here!



MrNintendoNoobMrNintendoNoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

W00p!

I loved your ability to mimic other animations to the point at which they moved and even expressed emotions facially just like the real characters would :) Keep up the good work!



PopCornTesterPopCornTester

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Wow, this is really impressive!

I was really awed at how you mimicked so many different animation styles so easily, and at how smooth and crisp it was too!

For new character suggestions:
Characters: Duke Nukem, someone from Futurama, Parker Kovak (Producing Parker), someone from Star Ocean 1, or The Second Story, someone from Chrono Trigger (maybe Magus).



wip9wip9

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

wait...

the animation was great but are you that guy from mondo media???

if sooo what made you go to newgrounds from youtube???


VieRickend responds:

I made a fan video for the Dick Figures Music Video. I'm not affiliated with Mondo Media


thedeadlyfbthedeadlyfb

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Amazing

your animation was good, and your diferent styles were really good, hope to see the extended verson soon.
you could add something like a old cartoon sreie fromm 10 years ago (dexters lab, invader zim, etc)