Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


MurakiMuraki

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

nice

interesting.. although the audio sounds very similar to scott pilgram vs the world ps3 game.



FuipuiFuipui

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Awesome.

This video is all-around awesome. I like the concept, the art, the creativity--All of it!

I hope you'll be making flash for a while.

Anyways, I suggest Jhonen Zasquez's art style (JTHM, Invader Zim)


People find this review helpful!

happyhobo123happyhobo123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

awesome

i thought it was great i loled at the part when he turned into homestar runner
u did a great job immitating the art style of eveyone's work
if this sucked id still give u 10/10 for homestar runner



guitan11guitan11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

freaking awesome!

the changing of styles was a good idea and you executed it perfectly! but the thing that i like the most is that all the styles look the part, what i mean is that, it doesn't look like it was made by the same person. great video. creative, fun, didnt need ANY use of words. HELL YEAH! :D


People find this review helpful!

SoupBeatSoupBeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

A++++++

I really like How you Tried different styles in this animation and was able to adapt to them.Really good! When I watched Dick Figure I found that part Of the video really good just like how you did your animation here!