Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


MrTroodonMrTroodon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Cool...

Original and well-done.



MickyFoleyMickyFoley

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Wonderful piece of art

Drawings well done, music is correct... ahm... why don't we movies like that more than once a year?! Thumbs up - i wait for the extended now.



Blaze3457Blaze3457

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

wow this was awesome i like ur animation

um for the thoughts i'd give out for the next one.....how about sonic, street fighter, naruto, kirby, looney toons, toon link verison, newground's pico, digimon, dragonballz, ed edd and eddy, jetsons, bleach



JeriahTheSwarmJeriahTheSwarm

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Bad-ass, man!!

Here are a couple of ideas: My Little Pony FiM, Transformers, Kirbopher.

Can't wait for the extended version!!



DolphinGuyDolphinGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Great job

I thought this was great! Much better than most of the stuff in the portal. The characters are really recognizable, and the music fits very well. As for character suggestions, maybe you could do a Pokemon sprite-esque version of yourself, or a Spongebob related persona, such as one of the fish.


People find this review helpful!