Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 12:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

By now you're wondering, "Wow! What talent! Amazing! Sensational! This man should work for (Insert Animation Company Here)!" If you didn't, I not surprised. Because I'M the only one wondering that.
What you see before you is ME(yes, me), as a cartoon, chasing a remote that has the mind bending powers to make me transform into any character I want. I just wanted to see if I could animate several different art styles as a challenge. This was more for practice.
This is the short Newgrounds version of my video. I plan on releasing more footage and more character designs. That's where you come in:

Below, post any character or art style you want me to transform into. I'll make a post on whether the style's been already placed in the movie or not. Send this to your friend and family! Spread the word and give me ideas. I want ideas from the fans! These will be used in the final version. Use your imagination, such as an art style from:
-TV Show
-Video Game
-Magazine
-Particular Artist
-Or you're own style...maybe...

Characters used in this video belong to:
-The Brothers Chaps
-Butch Hardman
-Niko Anesti
-Matt Wilson
-Bryan Lee O'Mailley
-Disney
-Trey Parker and Matt Stone
-Gigi D' Agostino
-Nintendo
-Capcom
-Namco
-Clone High
-BezerroBezarro
-The Japanese
-Craig McCracken
-Edd Gould
-Weebl

Want the music? Here it is: https://8bc.org/members/S ievert/

Don't worry. If I don't respond to your review, it doesn't mean I didn't read and appreciate it. I've read them all...twice!

Please enjoy and try not to hate me!
Mike Southmoor

EDIT: Before you guys say this is the most unoriginal idea JUST because I'm drawing characters from TV shows/flash cartoons, I must point out that I incorporated some of MY designs into this so that it balances out.

P.S. DAILY AND WEEKLY FIRST!!!! FRONT PAGE!!! *faints* THANKS FULP AND FRIENDS!

Reviews


EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Lots of fun!

Great at doing all the styles!



ZullzeeZullzee

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Wow, great idea

That was pretty cool, and you nailed the styles down well. I LOVED that classic 30's version, I was disappointed he moved off the screen so quickly, should of gave him more screen time! He was also the most well animated out of the bunch.

And I can't believe you didn't do Simpson's style, come on what's wrong with you!? Haha, well for suggestions, Spumco would be interesting, Filmation style covers a whole era, and rotoscoping yourself could be pretty neat.
If you really wanna challenge yourself you can try theatrical Disney style.



neocreyneocrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Like it!)

Simply clever)



Epicnesslover01Epicnesslover01

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Nice animation.

That was certainly transformation. Rather cute and smooth transformations, I might add.

@sandford
At number 7, um, well... last time I checked, that's how all Fairly Odd Parents' character's legs look like. ._.



SeeladSeelad

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Grand.

I loved it, I could recognize where a lot of the styles have been used in. I'm surprised you were able to draw all those styles the way you did. I guess you're quite talented in drawing different styles of animation.