Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 31, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Children are often inspired by everything around them. In the same family as the Monster Engine, the Creaturing Project is about taking the art of children (grades 1-6) and reimagining it through the eyes of seasoned Newground's artists.

To learn more about the project, you can visit the temp site : creaturing.micklauer.com
For the official site (unfinished) : www.creaturing.com

Reviews


fleabag500fleabag500

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2011

Amazing

Absolutely loved it.


People find this review helpful!

DylanGlowDylanGlow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Bravo!

That was wonderfully imaginative and innocent! It was great seeing the outcome of this project. Great job, all of you! I'm honored you chose my music for this as well. I can't wait to see more!

~Dylan ^_^


People find this review helpful!

AJtheRipperAJtheRipper

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

Great

This is awesome. As a child I was always afraid to draw anything because of how badly I sucked at it. I mean I drew, but nobody but me ever saw any of my art. This is a good way to bring confidence level up for kids. I wonder, will they even see the re-imagined art?


People find this review helpful!

devonmartinodevonmartino

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Fantastical

I love how the child-drawn-looking scribbles got sort of transformed into amazing works of art. Great art, great quote too:]


People find this review helpful!

Daedo-The-MofoDaedo-The-Mofo

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

Great idea

This is an awesome idea and its great to see what comes out of it!

A childs imagination is a wonderful place, and to see the things they can come up with is just astounding. So to go one step further and reinterpret the childrens drawings by people with evidently much more skill is very cool to see! The last set of monsters in the forest looked very much like Dashkin!

I look forward to seeing more of these entries in the future.


People find this review helpful!