Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 25, 2011 | 9:16 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The song is "the humans are dead" by Flight of the Conchords.
Edit: Apparently it's called "robots" and not "the humans are dead", oh well.

I love the song and wanted to animate it since the first time I listened to it, actually it was a friend of mine who showed me and said "this would make a good animation", and I agreed instantly.

I've put honest effort into the animation, I believe it is decent, also, I'm making music videos for practice, as I want to get better before working on my actual scripts. This one was more like a speed practice, and I'm happy with the results.

I think after this one I'm ready for my "actual projects"... So I'm going to start them immediately!

Thank you all!

Oh, and here's my deviantart: http://rogervduarte.devia ntart.com/ (It's pretty lame)

Edit: Thanks for the frontpage!

Reviews


boogabear123boogabear123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2011

lol

so SongsToWearPantsTo redid a bit of this song


People find this review helpful!
Steinberg responds:

Interesting, I'm going to check it out.


VoltTapVoltTap

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

catchy

I don't know what else to say but, it was just as good as the robot pirates and i freaking love that song. These two fit in the same boat of awesomeness. The animation was prefect, It didn't over shadow the song but at the same time didn't feel like some thing to look at while your listening to the song. This was perfectly balanced


People find this review helpful!

thedarkshotothedarkshoto

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

Odd

Cause I'm pretty sure most people refer to this song as The Humans are Dead. XD Regardless, it's about time someone did this. Good job man! :D


People find this review helpful!
Steinberg responds:

Yeah, I also tought it was odd.
Thanks for the 10!


VulcanKareonVulcanKareon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

Well..

Its not the best version of the song but its still pretty good.

Keep'em comin.


Steinberg responds:

Thanks!


groundsofwargroundsofwar

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

...

uhhhhhhhh why is it in the year 2000 it's 2011 now