Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2011 | 11:18 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 25, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!
  • Minecraft: TNA
    Minecraft: TNA Minecraft N00BS go on hilarious adventures.

Author Comments

PART 1 - http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/576608

Part 2 is here! N00bly, Snake, and Fart all take shelter in their..."shelter&quo t;. With no roof, weak weapons, and very little experience living off of the land, will they survive through the night or will they be killed off by random mobs?

I hope you're enjoying the series so far!

EDIT: Daily feature! Frontpaged! Hell yeah! You guys rock!!!

Reviews


eldegoneldegon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

nuff said!

10/10. My kind of humor. Keep up the good work



lieroguylieroguy

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Oh, gee, another one of these?

While the animation, sound and actual construction of the cartoon are rather well done (especially considering what's been on the front page of Newgrounds for the past six months), the concept is just tired. I don't get it... every Minecraft flash toon is about surviving the nightly onslaught of monsters and building fortifications. A retelling of Minecraft considerably more epic than in reality, when after night one or two, most mobs aren't much of a problem, and players go from building practical fortifications to just eye-candy. It's also uncommon to find Survival mode multiplayer.

It's a tired and uninteresting concept that's manufactured solely because Minecraft is currently very popular. So I guess the equation is "Repackaged video concept + Minecraft = Views"... Even Johhny Utah (maker of Tankmen) made a Minecraft toon, while professing to know next to nothing about the game, and that he had never played it. It showed.

The only reason this cartoon is getting a 7 is because of how well the artistic, vocal, and sound work is done. A rarity as of late, to find a cartoon this well constructed.


Falconer02 responds:

I man with fine and specific tastes you are! Minecraft is popular but that's not why I like it. I like it because it's a fun game. I realize there's just a lot of MC rehash media out there with blunt and dull plot-devices and that's why I'm trying to create a character-driven series. Have you seen any other MC animations that loosely parodied LotR or had a large battle in them?

Thanks for the review though! I'm glad you enjoyed it more than everything else on NG lately :)


madnessfan007madnessfan007

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Moar!

maybe even tie in the CSI mincraft thing into the story at some point :3



HawkeWinterHawkeWinter

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Story of my blocky life...

Things were always CRAFTy like that...just when you think you're high enough, you aren't, then BLAM! Yep...

Almost didn't get the "...take it up a NOTCH." one, but then it hit me XD. Good work all around, superb storyboard, great animation, just everything about this screamed a 5 at me! Can't wait to see what comes up next!


Falconer02 responds:

Thx, man! Workin' on new episodes right now.


Sonic836Sonic836

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Love it!

but did you do this for machinima?