Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2011 | 7:58 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 24, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick August 24, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Medal1 5 Points Complete first 9 holes
Medal3 5 Points Hole in one
Medal2 10 Points Complete all 18 holes
Medal11 25 Points Collect all the rainbow gems
Medal4 25 Points The full 10,000 points on one hole
Medal7 25 Points Complete a full game 8 times
Medal10 50 Points Get an Albatross on every hole
Medal5 50 Points The full 10,000 points on 9 holes
Medal6 50 Points Complete a full game in under 3 minutes
Medal8 50 Points Complete a full game 20 times
Medal12 100 Points Perfect 10,000 points on every hole
Medal9 100 Points Complete a full game 50 times

Author Comments

Thanks for entry into the Sports Collection Tom!

BUGS: Most problems with getting the game to work can be resolved by switching to another browser.

Simple mouse control aim and click to putt the ball into the hole.

Practice on any hole by selecting from the score screen.

Unlock Wonder Collectables Mode after the first full game complete to maximise your points!

Reviews


Little-RenaLittle-Rena

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

Pretty

The game is very colourful and certainly very pretty as well and it's good that it gets harder each time but as is the case with these games, I can't relax properly when the game gets harder, it just makes it tedious for me. I had a good go at it and it was pretty fun for a while and intresting to see how the courses changed each time with passing animations as well.

The sound effects are good and the music is very soothing, it's all very fitting, I would say this is very well put together, it's very hard to find a flaw in this game, the only thing I don't like about it is that I don't believe I can fully enjoy it, that's not to say it isn't a good game though, so well done on this!

5/5

<3



HowerPowerHowerPower

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

ummmm

I've tried 3 different browsers and can not get this game to work, I'm just stuck at
the main screen.

sucks because I really wanna try out this game.


DampGnat responds:

Your review score has impacted the overall score quite unfairly. I would rather a private message, than a review from someone who has not actually played the game.
Unfortunately new flash player version do this kind of thing on certain browsers on certain OSs. These extremely rare bugs are almost impossible for developers to fix and it and is unfortunate for an absolute minuscule minority.


areacxareacx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

Great game

It was really fun but the view of the game made it hard for me to get the right angle. Maybe you can fix that?



VintovkaVintovka

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

A great twist to the original golf game

This definitely has to be one of the nicest games I've seen. I'm not a great fan of golf, even though I do not dislike it, but this "interpretation" is so appealing!
Judging from some of the scenario's elements - say, the impossible waterfall" - I caught some slight references to M.C. Escher's style (anybody who know this man will remember some of his surreal works, like two hands drawing each other, optic illusions, and such). I definitely liked them. I don't know if the game's author had that in mind when building the enviroment, but still... great work.


People find this review helpful!

LoCo-joker-05LoCo-joker-05

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

Review No.2

I actually put the first review on here, lol, now it's got no meaning :P

Original review:

"Wonderful

This is beautiful. This might possibly be the best golf game that's ever made. By itself, a golf game is kinda challenging, but usually boring. You combined that challenging part with beautiful and exciting artwork. In a way, it reminds me of the grow-installments by Eyezmaze, but with surrealism and the fun of a golf game. Believe me, there is no way that this game does not deserve the top rating. It's just too wonderful for anything less.

5/5
10/10
Faved"

What I did forget to praise was your animation skills, because their awesome and I forgot to praise your creativity in a specific way.
1st hole: Right at the start, the player gets to see both a beautiful world/landscape and your animation skills with the meteors, wich is great.
2nd - 5th hole: It's amazing to see the creative and realistic way in wich you changed the landscape.
6th - 7th hole: These holes kinda give the game a structure, as in that it needs to break the ice to continue.
9th - 10th: I loved the idea of skipping over the water, it's a really creative thing.
11th hole: MC Escher. That's all I need to say. Just perfect.
12th - 17th hole: These holes gave me a mixture of ideas, considering the change since the 12th hole is so big. The skull reminded me of old dungeons and the stonehenge style also gave me a idea of ancient times. But from there it goes to a industrial/modern building, so it confused me. I did enjoy the turtle <3
18th hole: Looking back at the previous holes, it looks like you're showing a past - present - future style.

In overall, I still think that it's very creative and my score remains the same, because it's so amazing.


People find this review helpful!