Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2011 | 10:40 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 22, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Follow a lone soldier as he discovers a secret in a moonlit forest.

The music is by Symphony of Specters (symphonyofspecters.com).
They just released a longer version of the track you can download for free!
http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/441778

Reviews


AdidaasAdidaas

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

I just want to let everyone know

The bonus end picture for hard mode isn't worth the 20 minutes of random clicking you're gonna have to do.

Other than that, decent fun, I always liked playing these games on those touch screen games that have at arcades and such.



EZRZIZCZKZEZRZIZCZKZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

GORGEOUS... JUST GORGEOUS...

It's just an exceptional work.

The drawings are fantastic, beautiful. They just tell the story in such a spot on way, I just loved the "storytelling" they were leading me.

And what I liked most, the music. It's just so gorgeous, so fitting, so sad and beautiful. The way the harp works as a little backing melody in a kinda ostinato way, and how the simple melody of the voice leads the way with such magnificent dynamics. I just got carried away with it, made me have a flashback of kinda sad times, I almost cry during the game (xp).

Well... after releasing my feelings over the music (sigh...) hehehe. I would like to congratulate all of you who made this game. I'm a huge fan of the point-and-click and difference games (I know this ain't no point-n-click). I really enjoy all the mixture of artwork and music in this kind of games. And I was hoping if you could tell me please, please, pleaseeee... who made that song? and the name of it? and if there is a place to download or buy it I would really appreciate if you'd let me know where.

So congratulations again, and thank you for making this kind of games. I'ts awesome. Keep it up, and up, and up, and never fall down.


People find this review helpful!
DifferenceGames responds:

Thanks for the great review. Send us a PM with your email and we will send you an MP3 of the music from the game.
[I added this note to the game description]


ranzarock53ranzarock53

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

I really...

liked this i mean you can see the story behind the pictures and the effects and the music was nice also but i really loved the artwork.



mourniquetmourniquet

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

Charming

That'z all i can say...



JamesBeavers91JamesBeavers91

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

What More Did It Need To Be..

I got to say games wise this was very simple, but the stunning visuals and the music ( ignoring the slight jump when it loops ) are amazing. If this was to have been an animation it would have been aura inspiring. I'm glad that this achieved daily feature, it deserved it. The time that was spent on the art alone. i'd really like to see you animate, even if it was just slight tweens it adds an whole entire new depth to it. I gave this a 9. Just because I want this so badly to have been animated, and for the slight jump in the music that kept annoying me. Other than that, Amazing art