Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2011 | 10:40 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 22, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Follow a lone soldier as he discovers a secret in a moonlit forest.

The music is by Symphony of Specters (symphonyofspecters.com).
They just released a longer version of the track you can download for free!
http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/441778

Reviews


muhliomuhlio

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

good

Pretty good, but why did the old guy have a boner when he was in the bed? seriously check it out, im not kidding


People find this review helpful!

EDB2EDB2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

It became predictable

After the first three challenges, I noticed that the game became considerably easier where I was finding all the differences in less than a minute. Highest bonus time was +99. That's because the 'differences' were nearly the same each time. Spotted/Striped sleeves, Tattoos on the Elf, missing foreground object, missing background object, ooh a missing tree limb, and done!

5 of the differences were almost always something to do with patterns on the clothing or skin that were not meant to be there. Just too easy (and I played on normal) I would like to see more creative differences in the photos. Something like a rearranged shadow, or a missing chair leg that is just obscure enough to go overlooked.

The art was nice and you had good music. But because the game was suspiciously too easy, I began to wonder if you simply used the game as an excuse to showcase your art.


People find this review helpful!
DifferenceGames responds:

Hard mode uses a new set of differences and is much more difficult.
Eashy & Normal use the same differences, but on Easy you only need to find half of them before the game advances.


EdalAledEdalAled

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

Amazing

Amzing,simply Amazing,i love games with emotion or talking about the past, the music fits perfectly i am speachless


People find this review helpful!

RyanbrileyRyanbriley

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

heart touching muicis and story

the muisc and the art are soo well tune it made me soo relax and enjoy it much



MikedabearMikedabear

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

Not fun

The story was nice and the art was wonderful. The differences were basically the same over and over. Because very quick to find the tattoo or bright mark that was different. Once in a while a tree. Mix up a little more. Not horrible.