Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 19, 2011 | 9:44 PM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week August 24, 2011
  • Daily 4th Place August 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A starving stray cat finds his way to a trashcan hoping to find some food.

Well, this is my first flash in a LONG TIME. I technically finished this moooonths ago but didnt submit it until I was sure it was good enough. Its my first attempt at a mild comedy so i hope you guys enjoy. I also worked on my backgrounds with Photoshop CS4 for more detail and feel a bit satisfied with it.

Btw, thank you iOneofMany for the help on music editing! He was a HUGE help on my project, a second pair of eyes as well. He was ALSO THE VOICE : O http://www.ioneofmany. newgrounds.com/

Hopefully you guys will like this, its different from my other stuff but kind of the same style. :J

LEMME KNOW WHAT YOU GAIZ THINK.

Survival of the fittest. Thats fo sho.

EDIT: Daily 4th? Woo! My hard work got me a trophy, thank you guys! Makes me feel accomplished!

Edit: LMAO underdog of the week? haha. WOOOO.

Hacked mod: There was a hacked mod a while ago. Now my reviews seem to have been deleted.

Reviews


HybridSalmonHybridSalmon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Great

God, WHY DID YOU NEED TO MAKE THE CAT CUTE! Great animation, love the cat.
And an unpredictable ending, I was sure the cat was going to be evil and kill the fish when they touched paws/fins :p.


Syringes responds:

Haha, thanks for the review.


DugginsDuggins

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

This had me at the "press play" screen

This flash just sucked me right in. Heck, in the scene right before the cat is eaten by the... thingamajig, I found myself biting my wallet (which I was conveniently holding for some reason) in anticipation of whatever was going to happen (true story). I even rewatched it, something I rarely do, and found myself laughing at the sillyness of the situation. C'mon! It's a fish-thingamajig eating a cat!

Anyhow, while the animation was generally more than qualified there are areas of improvement. Celx-Requin pretty much got that subject covered. Still, I enjoy your style. Very lighthearted and personal. Keep it up =)


Syringes responds:

Thanks for the revieeew ^u^


JamatoJamato

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2011

WHOA!

THAT was unexpected! Fish looked so pathetic.. T__T
I'll give a 5, cuz I really liked it. Expecting more.


Syringes responds:

Haha, thanks :D


Celx-RequinCelx-Requin

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 27, 2011

I'm so sorry...

Your reviews got deleted :(

Anyway, I really liked this, you had some smooth animation, unfortunately some of the drawings could have used some work. Even some of the animation seemed somewhat choppy or unnatural at times.

I fucking loved the ending though it totally caught me off-guard and gave me a bit of a chuckle. Nice to see a replay screen with some actual effort too.

I'm sure you had a puckish grin the entire time you worked on this didn't you, ya loveable bastard?

You deserve your awards, and i hope you'll continue to make shit, I'll be looking forward to it.

With love,
- Celx


Syringes responds:

Awww, I really appreciate your review Lmao! And yes I did have a grin most of the time I made this. XD


ROBLOX1ROBLOX1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2011

Good and Funny

The Cat and The Fish Was Good but WHAT happened to the fish its a monster?


Syringes responds:

Yes it is : D