Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 18, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Made with two months Flash experience over the course of four days.
*Front Paged from 8/19/11 - 8/31/11. Thanks for the ego.

Reviews


VladdekVladdek

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Fantastic!

This combined some of my favorite things: Math and FMA. :D
Do more! This was well made and just fantastic.



JackBadassJackBadass

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

Keep it up

I normally don't write reviews, because I find that unless you suck someone's e-dick here, 9/10 of them get deleted, but I found it refreshing to see you tear so many dumbshits a new asshole in their reviews.

Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

I worked hard on this. Yeah, it's amateurish, but I've only been using flash for two months. I'll still be damned though if I let some little shits trash-talk it, especially considering 0% of them have ever animated, illustrated, or contributed anything to this community other than their uneducated opinions.

I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know your feelings on this matter. Makes me good to know that people like seeing all these talentless mutants get an internet beat-down.


DarkArtisanDarkArtisan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Ugh

People take these things too seriously. It's a Parody. Look up the word Parody on Google guys. It doesn't have to be exactly the same as the show. This animation was funny for the dividing by zero thing.

Well done BoobMarley, you got a laugh out of me. The animation was quite nice and it looked crisp. I think there could have possibly been more music to start with but I think it still works. Keep it up. I look forward to seeing your work in the future. :)


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

Thanks for saving me the time of having to explain the nature of parodies individually to each poster below. Not that I should have to, this was perfectly canonical. ...Perfectly.

I had some real fun with this art style. I rough drew everything with a brush, then went over it with the line tool, filled it it, and deleted the lines. A real deviation from my first animations two months ago, but definitely worth the time to have ventured into it.

I am inclined to agree with you about the music. The problem was that that one real dramatic note had to be timed exactly to the viewing of the bloody stump. When I uploaded it I imagined everyone cranking their speakers up during the first 3 seconds, with their mouse over the blam button.

I really appreciate you watching this and taking the time to leave some feedback. Cheers.


ValforwingValforwing

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2011

XD omg the best

too short you gotta make more of this man.



tatadastatadas

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2011

lol

pretty nice for the one that have seen the normal episode :P