Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 18, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Made with two months Flash experience over the course of four days.
*Front Paged from 8/19/11 - 8/31/11. Thanks for the ego.

Reviews


SuperSparkSuperSpark

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2011

Nice parallel

Well, I guess it's time I go write some equations and divide by Zero! I wonder what will happe-OH GOD! SOMEBODY HELP MEEEEE!!!!

Nice concept and the vector graphics weren't too bad. I like it. :)



TyerinTyerin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2011

Liked your take on it.

Animation was decent, audio quality was a little low. I've seen better, I've seen worse. Divide by zero joke is priceless. You could use a little ambience in the start, it feels a bit too quiet in that first few seconds as if there was no audio.

Piss on your fyi though, that's like saying you can't comment on the performance of the president if you've never been president. We can tell you what we like, what we don't like, and what, to us personally we feel would make it better. Being right or wrong on the other hand is a completely different topic. None-animators still might have a good suggestion you may not have thought of. Less you think you're perfect, then you're just retarded.

Protroll though, I appauld. If you don't care about the reviews and feel most of them will be useless, why bother telling us?


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

People willingly vote to put presidents in place.
This animation was created and published by the will of one man (me, BoobMarley). No one has forced it upon you, and its creation was not the will of a people. Someone made a much better analogy a few reviews ago about being a food critic. Go read it and take some pointers from him.

This little flash animation thingy that I posted to the internet is not perfect, and I am not perfect. But I don't have to be perfect to recognize shit opinions and unhelpful reviews when I see them. And I'll let you know as much because I care about defending something I put more effort into than most of you will ever live to. If that's an imperfection, so be it. Perfect or not, at least I can say that I always try, and that I act on how I feel. Again, much more than the likes of you will ever live to do.

There have only been a couple useful suggestions left on this animation. I have responded to them warmly, and have taken their advice to heart.
Most however (and I don't know how many goddamn times I'm going to have to say this, can't you fuckers just read a few pages back on the reviews to see that you're not posting anything new, jesus fucking christ...), are just comments telling me that this was funny, or that I'm a fag or a dick. Or some kind of dick-fag hybrid.

Anyways, cutting to the chase here, I give a fuck about people's opinions. But if it's inarticulate, unfounded (or worse yet, founded in ignorance or jealousy), or flat-out effortless, it doesn't merit my respect or consideration.
I hope this has brought you to a little better understanding.

That being said - I agree about the need for some ambiance at the beginning. I know people have probably been cranking their speakers up during the first three seconds, cursing my name and absolutely mashing the 0 button. Can't be helped though, I'll work out something better in my next flash. But thanks.
I appreciate you taking the time to watch this and leave a review.


EvilsGenesisEvilsGenesis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

LOL

The joke was funny especially in the context it was used. Fullmetal Arithmathist... Never would have thought of it myself... So many people are pissed off from the fyi message, but i don't really care. Its funny how pissed they get! Keep up the good work.


BoobMarley responds:

Yeah, sure are a lot of babies here on Newgrounds. Glad this one flash has been able to bring them all together in one place.
Thanks for watching, I appreciate the review.


neolunar12neolunar12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

Pretty good.

For only four days of Flash experience, the animations were pretty good. The pacing could have been just a bit quicker, though.

On the whole rating argument thing, I think that it's true that if you couldn't do any better, it's slightly hypocritical to criticize him for the animation quality. However, at the same time, the whole reason reviews exist is to provide constructive criticism for the author so that the next time he makes an animation, he can produce one of a better quality. I say, why argue over it at all? BoobMarley, just listen to the legitimate criticism to help you do better next time, and reviewers, if you didn't like the animation, tell him exactly what you didn't like about it and how he could improve it rather than simply stating "it sucked".

There, i've pitched my rant to society.


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

If the whole reason reviews exist is to provide constructive criticism... the mods have had a whole pile of non-relevant shit to delete on their hands. Starting from day one.

Reviews exist for some people to type "lol", and for jealous and or angry 14 year olds to type "fucking fag. this is gay, you are gay. it's gay that you write mean things back to people that write unintelligent, inflammatory remarks with no critical value to you or incoming viewers. fag".

Sorry you had to hear the truth from a guy who calls himself BoobMarley.


adjective2100adjective2100

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

FYI

Wow, what kind of logic is that?

I may have never cooked a meal in my life, but if I've eaten in hundreds of restaraunts all over the world, I could be considered a food critic.

The same goes for art, music and film. I don't have to have ever needed to draw anything to know it's crap. I don't have to ever ave played the trumpet to know when it sounds awful.

The same goes for you and your flash animation. If you're not open to critism, you
re an idiot. Thousands of people on this site have seen hundreds of flash animations both and bad. They don't to have ever animated anything to tell you where you need to improve.

Maybe you get off of your high horse and listen to your audience.


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

I'm on this high horse for good reason.
Your review is worthless for good reason (hint: where's da grammar at yo?)