Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Made with two months Flash experience over the course of four days.
*Front Paged from 8/19/11 - 8/31/11. Thanks for the ego.

Reviews


Crypto145Crypto145

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

Wasn't bad

I just cried so much watching the original show and just can't laugh at this.



ZyrotechZyrotech

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

This was hilarious!

Hahaha! I haven't watched FMA in quite some time (about a year now).
This was a great reminder of it and I couldn't stop laughing, especially with the "intro" with the picture and whatnot.

I agree with Noctis and believe a continuation of this would be great!

Being the fourth time you used flash, I was impressed with how well it was done! Good job sir, and the best of luck to you!


People find this review helpful!

NoctisTheDarkNoctisTheDark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

Excellent

I thought you did an amazing job parody wise, espically with the part with the picture, Humankind cannot divide without first having a divisor or whatever it was. It immediatly reminded me of my all time favorite anime series. I would love to see more fullmetal arithmetist episodes on here from you making a parody of both math and some of the major events from Fullmetal Alchemist. I would love to see how you would parody the homunculus. The only bad thing about the flash was that th art was not the best too be honest. Improve on the art and next time I'll give you a ten out of ten. But still, excellent work.


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

Thank you very much. This animation was the fourth time I have ever used flash. My first time was just over two months ago. I want to believe that I've been steadily improving, so it's nice to get comments like this.
I attempted to ween myself off of using tweens. That part with Al (you know the part) was done frame-by-frame. Much to my agony and, nonetheless, satisfaction.

The idea for this came about from the whole dividing-by-zero business, and its legendary consequences. Who in their right minds would so blatantly disregard that one simple rule? Only the Elrics came to mind. From there, I couldn't rest until Fullmetal Arithmetist was a reality. Now that it's done and I can sleep, I can't say for sure when the next FMA parody will be.

Thanks again.


InnerChild548InnerChild548

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

hey that was pretty funny

a decent parody. what a shame the art & animation was medicore


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

Style-wise, I attempted something different for this animation. Less paint brushes and more geometric tools. I thought it more appropriate for a scientific/mathematical atmosphere. Maybe it's not for everyone, but at least now I know.

I appreciate the input.


ExgesisExgesis

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

ROFL

"Yeah, let's try dividing a huge-ass algorithm (expression, or whatever that is) by zero to try bringing our mother back!" That movie would definitely make any Fullmetal Alchemist fan laugh his guts out, just like I did.

I give that one a 8/10 /4/5 for a spoof well done.


People find this review helpful!
BoobMarley responds:

Yeah, that sounds like the Elrics all right.

Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad to know that some diehard FMA fans are getting a kick out of this - they really are my target audience.