Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 14, 2011 | 2:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 14, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place August 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lizards are where it's at.

I've been planning this flash for ages but never had the time. I wish I could have spent longer on this to make it more detailed but work gets in the way. I wanted to play with animating space and landscapes and sky scapes. I'm pretty much happy with how it came out, though plan to make more animations like this in the future, so feedback would be good fellers! I've already seen some things I'd like to change and I think some of the transitions could be smoother, but if I don't put it up now I never will!

Thanks to OcularNebular for the music: http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/listen/382465

Reviews


SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Neat style

I like your animating style, as well as your drawing style. It goes well with the story you're telling.

The style's got a comic feel over it, and feels like it shouldn't be taken too serious, which I like. The music helped bring out the atmosphere in the track. To me, the story of the piece is a bit abstract, and I'm not entirely following it, but from the author comments, I'm guessing you wanted to go for something a bit experimental, trying out new things, which worked out well with the skyspaces, for example.

Sure enough the flash could've done with some more detail, in general, but I'm not too sure if that would fit your somewhat simplistic style.

Review Request Club


People find this review helpful!

warpedsandwarpedsand

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

must resisr

NO DONT HUG THE MONITOR MEEE NUUUUUUUU!!!! GAH!!! i hugged it. x.x



FoxUnoFoxUno

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

Different, interesting, fun and cuddly.

Pleasing music and a nice rhythm, even saying nothing seems to fit perfectly with the story.

10 and 5



AvalancheOAvalancheO

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

Nice

Interesting animation, great job!



QuarionQuarion

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

Heh

That was neat. Nice to see something on here that doesn't require violence or nudity to be interesting.


People find this review helpful!