Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


feymanfeyman

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

meh

it was a good game, right up until the difficulty became stupid. you dont earn cash fast enough to upgrade towers in time, and enemies spawn too much with too much health, too quickly. change something, like slowing them down or reducing something, or increase cash, cuz this is just to difficult


FrozenFire responds:

We've got over 3000 people who beat the game. COMON I BELIEVE IN YOU! D:


setti7setti7

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Problems...

I can't play the game, the game loads but when I click on the window it doesn't open



Crocoda45Crocoda45

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Huuuuuuuuge bug.. 2 of them..

Yeah, as you see in the topic there are some bugs that make the game unplayable. I entered the game the first time and it went smoothly and beautifully.. but when i accidentally closed this page instead of minimizing it, it starts, but when i enter the main screen as soon as i start the game, it doesn´t show the songs to choose to play, and the other one is that as click the How to play button it gets stuck right there. I press the X button but i stay there without being able to do anything, so, im giving you a 5 for the first time that i got to play it. ;) please fix it, i want to finish the game! (if you can).

Thank you.


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

THANK YOU. You are the first one to actually tell us how you got this bug in detail. Now we can actually work on fixing it! :)


OxygenesisOxygenesis

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

The game won't start D:

When I tried to watch the tutorial, the game went all gldjghksfnh. It decided it would automatically refresh, and now the game won't start, just get stuck at 100% loading D:

Refreshing won't work. :C

Dunno how to clear cookies (I'll find out soon enough) but I thought that it was at least worth posting what the exact problem was for me. I use Explorer.

(Lol, I bet someone posted this looooong before me... ah well.)


FrozenFire responds:

Try Mozilla it works a lot better for the game.


mattpudmattpud

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Two bugs that made it impossible to play

So I went on 'how to play' and after reading the instructions I wanted to actually play, but the big red X just wouldn't work. Refreshed, and this time when the game loaded it just sat on 100%. You asked in your description to be told about any bugs and glitches so I hope this won't be deleted by a mod the last time I tried to tell a dev about a game-breaking glitch in his game. Anyway, I'm about to try and play so I will write another review once I've actually played :)


FrozenFire responds:

PM me the browser you are using and maybe try a different one next time.