Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


nerick15nerick15

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

awesome..i think!

...slow...convert please



Mohnblume92Mohnblume92

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Yay!!!

This game is a very creative Tower Defense. I really liked it; but it was a little short.


People find this review helpful!

KyokiKitsuneKyokiKitsune

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

I love me a good rhythm game.

I'm not a huge fan of tower defense games though. This game is so fun though, that I don't mind that it is one. My only complaint is that I wish you could interact with the music a little more. Some timing on your key presses perhaps? Like, perhaps hard mode would let you build additional charge for your specials if you push a key to the beat or something.

Uber mode uses TWO keys? Just a thought off the top of my head.


People find this review helpful!

MrTheJazzMrTheJazz

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Fun while it lasted, but a few hitches

For a defense game, this was really creative, fun, and original. Bonus points for that. However, there are a few things I would like to have seen done differently.

For one thing, it feels like there needs to be more synergy between the music and the defense. Like defending to a beat or something. It just seems like there needs to be a different way to interact with the music more, but I cannot honestly say how to do that.

Second, when you lose a level, you should have the option of a replay level button on that screen instead of taking you to the main menu first. It keeps the player in the game more, I think.

I did find a bug, and I did all the stuff you instructed to make sure not to get one. Ironically enough, on the level "Glitch in the system" there's apparently a glitch. I press the button to start the level, and it doesn't. No notes, no music but everything else is okay. My browser was Firefox. You may want to look into that.

I don't want to be negative. I wish I could have played further, but the glitch prevented me. BUT what I played was pretty damn cool and challenging.

I hope you can figure that glitch out.


People find this review helpful!

Shockz0rzShockz0rz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Suwako approves.

Well, this is such an expertly crafted TD game (with awesome music to boot) that it was an easy 9 anyway. But the fact that you threw in a bit of Touhou music absolutely clinched that final star. Nice job!