Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


SkyeWintSkyeWint

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Suggestion.

Make an algorithm so that you can put any song into this, make it into a downloadable game, and put it out as an indie game like Audiosurf. I know that I, for one, would buy it, as this is awesome. I just wish I could put my own custom songs in it. That's my only problem with it.

As for gameplay, that is top-notch. I love how you put little definitions of what musical symbols do in actual music as well as in the game (as a musician, I say thanks for that), which is a nice touch. The towers have their own places, the way this is executed is flawless, it looks wonderful... I could go on and on about how good it is, but that would be redundant. Overall, excellent work. I just think it would be more awesome if I could download it and put my own songs in. You could make a lot of money off of this that way.

-SWINT of the Review Request Club-


Lots of people find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

Don't worry, we've got plans.


vibriovibrio

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

YAYYYY!

Musicloving Flash-Dance *lol*



kdaza26kdaza26

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

F***ing FUN

its AWESOME!



billabobillabo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

In Soviet Russia, the music beats you

Great game; the music was good, the difficulty curved well, and there was a pretty good variety of levels.


People find this review helpful!

WolfwooD10WolfwooD10

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Fun

Its a good way to get some recognition for those amazing artists out there. great music! For the game aspect, i thought it was fun, the unlock feature makes you want to press forward in the game but the simplicity and basic track design doesnt.

Only 3 tower upgades (of which can be purchased very quickly), and you win by simply placing towers of the color in the analyzer ANYWHERE on the track (as long as you cover all 3 lanes. i was only placing 2/4 towers and not losing a life.... and theres no "best" tower to counter certain enemies, because theres only 4 types that differ based on speed alone. basically im saying theres no real strategy to the game at all which is my biggest gripe.

Dont get me wrong, its not a bad game and definitely worth playing the first song or two but I couldnt see myself spending an hour or two playing the same thing over and over but to different songs.


People find this review helpful!