Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


GristlyBearGristlyBear

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Great idea for a tower defence!

This game was awesome, particularly for the new spin on tower defences. I typically turn off my music when I play games (repetition is laaame!) so having new songs every time you play a new level is great. Not to mention that I love when things go to a beat, so spawning enemies to a sick song makes me really enjoy this game.
The replay value is there too, not only because of the aforementioned song choices, but due to the difficulty levels (2 is great, I detest having to repeat levels more than 4 times for completionist medals).
Now, I'm not an audio producer, but I also appreciate the exposure this game offers to artists that are involved, which helps out the audio artists too.
Great game, I loved it!

webufs


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

The musicians of NG really do some amazing work!


happydonut12happydonut12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Well Done

A very interesting tower defense game. Easy to learn, but sometimes hard to win in certain levels. Big plus for the fact you can download the songs in the game.


People find this review helpful!

firelighter5firelighter5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

SWEET JESUS THAT'S GOOD.

THAT WAS AMAZING, now if only you made it so you could play your own music on there


People find this review helpful!

zgamer49zgamer49

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Amazing game

I thought this was one of the most creative and well put together games I've seen in a while. It combined two of my favorite game types into one. The interface was colorful and very stylish. I found only one glitch which is when you play songs and then come back later and reload the page, no matter what song you pick, it tries to make you do the beginner tutorial.


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

That glitch will be fixed very soon! Thanks for the review! :)


UndroidmusicUndroidmusic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

coolio!

Fresh gameplay to the too abused towerdefense games in flash, Really nice! I wish you would pick one of my songs for this great game! :D


FrozenFire responds:

There's still hope don't worry! Become a fan and post some of your tunes!
We also have plans for a music contest as well!