Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


howchildishhowchildish

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

OMFG IT"S LIKE AN AWESOME LIGHTSHOW

I love the whole game. I like that you actually made a tutorial video for the players which makes it more personal. The towers are like awesome light shows in Vegas or whatever, especially when you've got a few different towers. The core gameplay is flawless except that the normal difficulty is a bit too easy and the cash are too easy to come by. I've play all the song in normal and I've only lost two heart during the last level. I would be better if you balance that out a bit so that it doesn't just turn into a light show. I really like how you are promoting different artist's music and allowing us to download and go to their website. I also like how you define the towers by the type of instrument used in the song and we have to figure out what to put into the bars. All in all, it's a refreshing game with terrific effects and a great concept.



Vir0sVir0s

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

TD and music...

is like peanut butter and jelly


People find this review helpful!

GristlyBearGristlyBear

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Great idea for a tower defence!

This game was awesome, particularly for the new spin on tower defences. I typically turn off my music when I play games (repetition is laaame!) so having new songs every time you play a new level is great. Not to mention that I love when things go to a beat, so spawning enemies to a sick song makes me really enjoy this game.
The replay value is there too, not only because of the aforementioned song choices, but due to the difficulty levels (2 is great, I detest having to repeat levels more than 4 times for completionist medals).
Now, I'm not an audio producer, but I also appreciate the exposure this game offers to artists that are involved, which helps out the audio artists too.
Great game, I loved it!

webufs


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

The musicians of NG really do some amazing work!


happydonut12happydonut12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Well Done

A very interesting tower defense game. Easy to learn, but sometimes hard to win in certain levels. Big plus for the fact you can download the songs in the game.


People find this review helpful!

firelighter5firelighter5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

SWEET JESUS THAT'S GOOD.

THAT WAS AMAZING, now if only you made it so you could play your own music on there


People find this review helpful!