Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


comabeamcomabeam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

simply amazing

this game i dont even have words right now that is how good it is.


FrozenFire responds:

fantabulous


AjKjuHiljaduAjKjuHiljadu

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

HEADPHONES!

Unfortunately, didn't have them. This was beautiful both lookingly and hearingly. Yes, I know that wasn't right. I'm just not that into it. I mean, I love tower defense, but this is not my cup o' tee. But because it's so beautiiful, I'll give ya 10 o' 10. Wadaya say, boi? Good job, anyways. Especially the art guy. But the progammer, you're good too. You're great. This is a big game. I can't make a game this awesome not even with an awesome tower defense creator. Okay, I'll shut the fuck up now.


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

lmao


AtheistprophetAtheistprophet

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Truly gripping

I told myself when I was halfway through the yellow songs that I would move on to another game, but every time I heard the next song I wanted to play it. I really enjoyed the last song, and at the time of writing I have the high score for the normal mode version of it.



zetsutobizetsutobi

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Good

With this game, you have a great new version of tower defense and a good music selection for all the levels. What would be amazing, is if you could make a version of this for consoles, and had a bunch of Donloadable songs.



ReggieAleeiReggieAleei

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Great game.

good choice of music, incredible timing on enemy-to-note (music) release, and generally a fun game. This is one of the games where it starts easy, gets tougher to where you lose once or twice, but learn from it and beat the level. These kinds of games are often well thought ones that get the player thinking about strategy rather than just luck.
Also, thanks for the help, FrozenFire. Couldn't have reviewed this without your help.