Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

It's a great game... but...

Maybe it's just my computer... but there is an pop up ad (with Newgrounds "Powered By") constantly loading in the bottom right had corner... it is too bad that I see that, because I'm sure it's my computer... but man that just ruins this game completely...


FrozenFire responds:

Come back in a few hours and try again.. Im pretty sure that ad has an "X" to get rid of it though.


MrNinja101MrNinja101

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

YES

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!! Music plus tower defense is a great mix. Great Job!


People find this review helpful!

PsychofigPsychofig

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Awesome, Original Game.

This is one of the most original games to hit the front page in months. It's excellently made too, easy to play, not convoluded and the difficulty level revs up very nicely so that anybody can become a master with enough practice. The GUI is fantastic and very modern, which I love. The game itself works perfectly, I couldn't find a single glitch, not to say there aren't any, but take that as a big compliment from a fellow game designer considering this is a brand new concept. The only thing I really disliked about this game is the music selection, which is why I give it a 9. Pretty much all of it is electronic and techno, and you missed out in a lot of places where you could have had blues, funk, jazz, even some Final Fantasy pieces (though I did love the Pokemon Final Battle addition). But hey, that's what player packs are for, and I think this game is really going to take off in popularity so expect to be making those soon ;).


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

Searching the audio portal for jazz/funk that fits this game was HARRDDD I really did try though. We had to limit our selection to the best of the best. Don't worry though.
This game is doing really well and I have plans to get additional content of ALL GENRES in the future. :)

*COUGH*NAC*COUGH*


imskivenimskiven

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

TD+ music backbone = truly amazing

One of the best tower defense games i have seen in a while. The music aspect will keep me playing for a while, even though i have only played the first level i am already hooked. I clicked this thinking that it cant be that good, but shockingly it is amazing. good job on the hard work. no flaws found so far


People find this review helpful!

ewok1234ewok1234

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

AWESOME

really cool idea for game
fun and challenging


People find this review helpful!