Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


RamUrMotherRamUrMother

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Where is Kevin Halenda ???

I can't seem to find him >< but besides this the game is great :P


FrozenFire responds:

Kevin is always peeking his head out from the internet and then going away for a while.. He's like a groundhog.


NeenarNeenar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Best I've seen in quite a while.

Only two "problems" I've encountered is song number and the fact you can't read the description you see when you unlock a new song - and that's nitpicking even in MY opinion, which says quite a bit. In any case, did anyone ever dare use a Touhou song remix in a music-themed game that isn't explicitly Touhou-related? You win. Everything, at this point.



SynchroikSynchroik

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Awesome

I like it a lot, the songs are like ring to the finger in this game.



SirLoineStakeSirLoineStake

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Fantastic game! Time well spent!

Seriously, this is the best TD game I've played on here since Cursed Treasure. Such a unique concept, it betters other games in that the music is the focus - and it's musical repetition that grinds my gears in every single other TD game.

It's just so colourful, and sucks you in, and unlike other games there is a sense of tension at the end of a level and you are on your last few lives. An absolute blast from start to finish, great job.


People find this review helpful!

ClydeArkClydeArk

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Very enjoyable game.

I'm not a huge fan of music based games, but I'm surprised at this one truly. I would like to drop a mild complaint though. On the "Native Faith" level, the game freezes on Round 13(2:38 on the music track). I can't seem to advance and it's a bit annoying. If you could fix that bug, it would be wonderful. Same issue happened with my brother. He used Firefox and I used Chrome.


FrozenFire responds:

If any song freezes after Throwing Fire it's all reliant on your internet connection speed. You basically caught up with the stream and that's where the music stops playing because it's not loaded yet. It's about 26 MB of music data. We will have a faster way to approach this by tomorrow! :)

You should revisit then!