Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


GoldenJoe24GoldenJoe24

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Almost perfect.

Finally, something creative and well made. Something I can give a positive review to!

So, what can I say? You took a work concept and actually managed to put a fresh spin on it. It's well polished, the music and visuals are good, and the learning curve is low. There isn't much else to say about a tower defense game.

Now, there are a few things that could stand some improvement. First off, don't lock nearly every song...it's tedious, and a bad cue to take from the professional game industry (it's a method for artificially padding out gameplay). Second, when I fire up the first song, I'm treated to this really nice music...then the notes come, and when they get destroyed, they make...ugly-ass 8bit explosion sounds? It doesn't fit at all, and mars the otherwise great sound presentation. Ideally, there would be a way to make these notes fit with or even account for part of the track. Perhaps instead of detonating them, you could have them get "charged", and when they reach the end of the line, they play either a proper or bad note for the song depending on whether you "got it".

Regardless, great work. You should consider porting your game to mobile devices. It wouldn't be too hard with AIR. I can offer you some guidance if you need it.


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

This was initially designed for Mobile devices we just strayed away from that path. With the proper funding I'd consider it.


Tori979Tori979

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Amazing!

First off, I thank you for making a music based game TD game. Seriously, you just combined my two favorite things! Secondly, i thank you for making it awesome. Because it was, very much so. And yeah. I love it!



JumbingbeanJumbingbean

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Hey man!

Alright I never sign in and review but I had to just to say that I LOVE this! The music selection is excellent, a wide variety and appealing in a lot of different direction, straightup professional. Im a TD and music nerd so its obvious how this game appealled to me. The gameplay is fun, excellent, innovative. It's never been done before and it seems it was done RIGHT.

now Im about to get a little negative here. The fourth song (the name of which escapes me -- more on that in a sec) stopped at 51 seconds. The GAME kept going. The SONG and NOTES did not. I could still upgrade sell etc. Kind of a problem. I exited to menu and came back. Same thing, same time. So I reloaded the game to let at least get back in and figure out what song it was and BAM. now I've got the loading screen glitch!

listen, your game is excellent. These glitches don't deter me from loving it. But a quick-fix would be nice, i never glitch. Dont neglect these problems. This is like my...idk, second review on NG in 5 years. You definitely got a rise out of me. 10/10 no question


FrozenFire responds:

Come back again and try once more. The music is basically being streamed so if you play with a faster connection (at a school or library) you can get through this no problem! I've not run into any stream errors on wireless/ethernet so Im assuming this is dial-up or some other issue.


GreenGamesGreenGames

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Good, but there's an annoying glitch

The art and the music is great, and the gameplay is pretty good. A rhuthm based tower defense game is a really cool idea.

However, after the first level, I clicked the video tutorial out of curiosity and exited immediately after the Youtube window appeared because I realized it would take a while to load. When the second level started, I heard talking; I thought it was an ad at first but I realized that the video must have been playing in the background and that talking was the audio from it. I couldn't turn it off without quitting midgame and I decided to stop playing after that (I didn't want to repeat a four minute techno song because of a glitch)


FrozenFire responds:

It was most likely another window.


BeatCrusaderBeatCrusader

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Sheer Joy

This is by far one of my favorite tower defense games now :D


FrozenFire responds:

It makes me squeee hearing people say that :D