Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 11:59 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 9, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick August 9, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The final episode of the Animator vs. Animation trilogy.
"The Chosen One" from episode two is trapped inside the Animator's
internet explorer in forced labor as a pop-up blocker. This segment
follows his eventual escape onto Microsoft Word, Solitaire, Minesweeper,
and the desktop.

Reviews


mattman519mattman519

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

so epic



HonchtarHonchtar

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

Highly anticipated

And it lives up to the hype. The computer themed action is top notch and the powers of the Dark Lord and Chosen One are beautifully animated. Although I would have loved to see more creative powers, everything else is perfect.



CoopCoop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Very cool

A fitting end to the whole progression, but I feel that there is always one critical problem with the end, which is that there will be no more. Granted, the material that you could use for this was always going to run out, but perhaps the animator will get a new PC and we'll see a Windows 7 reboot? Perhaps if you gave The Chosen One a love interest?

Anyway, concentrating on this piece, the little things are what makes this piece so enjoyable to watch - the observations about the MS Word paperclip, which up to now has been a minor annoyance, but I shall always think of this animation when it shows its face again. Using the tab key to punch Chosen was incredibly well thought out, as were the text-based weapons. You've clearly spent as much time with the writing as with the animation and that's what should be lauded even more, because we all knew your animation skills are fantastic, but no-one seems to notice the writing behind such a piece.

Minesweeper was brilliant, as was the fact that you kept playing Solitaire, while things were happening around you. A shame that when the focus moved away, the pointer couldn't have kept playing, so in the fights on top of the solitaire window, we could see the occasional playing card move up - this was the one continuity error, I felt. The fact that Dark One got trapped in Minesweeper and took his time to find a way through the minefield was brilliant, despite its futility in the end.

I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work, as I know you'll not call it quits at a piece such as this. What you'll have for us next will be a surprise to all, no doubt.

[Review Request Club]


People find this review helpful!

MisthalinMisthalin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Thats one hell of a virus.

Imagine that for a virus LOL.


People find this review helpful!

LanceLikesGunsLanceLikesGuns

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

The good lord's angels sing upon the dark one. The chosen one was not only chosen to destroy your computer, but chosen to become famous in your vids. Only suggestion. If you do another, make it way long. Also, maybe make the chosen one re-type its objective to be to kill you, and the secondary objective to clone itself forever.


People find this review helpful!