Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 11:59 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 9, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick August 9, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The final episode of the Animator vs. Animation trilogy.
"The Chosen One" from episode two is trapped inside the Animator's
internet explorer in forced labor as a pop-up blocker. This segment
follows his eventual escape onto Microsoft Word, Solitaire, Minesweeper,
and the desktop.

Reviews


BitBit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Good

The graphics were good. Everything looked as though it took place inside of a computer. All of the windows followed the XP theme. The animation is very smooth. The characters are well drawn and fluid. The attacks used by the characters are also smooth and interesting.

The audio is good. The sound effects fit the actions well. There also manages to be very few repetitive sound effects, which often becomes a problem in fighting animations. Music may have been an improvement upon this animation, but keeping with the theme of taking place inside of a computer, perhaps you could have had VLC open and playing music and it could have been stopped abruptly with the sound of a scratching record when VLC tries to fight The Chosen One.

Good ending to the series. The theme of the previous two animations has been followed, but there are many improvements. You should be proud. You've created a popular flash series, followed up with a total of three high-quality episodes, and you've done what many animators never do, you've said "This is the last one" and can be confident that the fans will find it a fitting end.


People find this review helpful!

OmrikonOmrikon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Another excellent submission

Still as entertaining as when I saw the first one, packaged with plenty of style. Your submitting this for our viewing pleasure is most obliged.


People find this review helpful!

HeavyTankHeavyTank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Whoa.

To be honest, I didn't know what else could someone possibly do to improve over the last one, but you managed to do it.
The "story" was fun, and it's really obvious that you worked hard on those special effects, which are believable, funny and realistic (well, as realistic as they can be in a flash where sticks come to life anyway).
Great job, and, although AvA is over, I'm hoping that you make more flashes similar to this one in the future.


People find this review helpful!

ZalfuriusZalfurius

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Awesome

That was the coolest thing I have seen in a while, good work man!!



sniperboy71186sniperboy71186

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

sir that is why i didnt finish my essay

amazing flawless animation. Im going to miss watching these.


People find this review helpful!