Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 11:59 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 9, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick August 9, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The final episode of the Animator vs. Animation trilogy.
"The Chosen One" from episode two is trapped inside the Animator's
internet explorer in forced labor as a pop-up blocker. This segment
follows his eventual escape onto Microsoft Word, Solitaire, Minesweeper,
and the desktop.

Reviews


CoopCoop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Very cool

A fitting end to the whole progression, but I feel that there is always one critical problem with the end, which is that there will be no more. Granted, the material that you could use for this was always going to run out, but perhaps the animator will get a new PC and we'll see a Windows 7 reboot? Perhaps if you gave The Chosen One a love interest?

Anyway, concentrating on this piece, the little things are what makes this piece so enjoyable to watch - the observations about the MS Word paperclip, which up to now has been a minor annoyance, but I shall always think of this animation when it shows its face again. Using the tab key to punch Chosen was incredibly well thought out, as were the text-based weapons. You've clearly spent as much time with the writing as with the animation and that's what should be lauded even more, because we all knew your animation skills are fantastic, but no-one seems to notice the writing behind such a piece.

Minesweeper was brilliant, as was the fact that you kept playing Solitaire, while things were happening around you. A shame that when the focus moved away, the pointer couldn't have kept playing, so in the fights on top of the solitaire window, we could see the occasional playing card move up - this was the one continuity error, I felt. The fact that Dark One got trapped in Minesweeper and took his time to find a way through the minefield was brilliant, despite its futility in the end.

I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work, as I know you'll not call it quits at a piece such as this. What you'll have for us next will be a surprise to all, no doubt.

[Review Request Club]


People find this review helpful!

tuffledudetuffledude

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

my god...

that was awesome the best of the 3



catman72catman72

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

That was...woah...

I don't know what I should say... =D



Ohgod321Ohgod321

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Your best work

This is your best work so far, the incredible idea of a rouge animation has flourished into this, a masterpiece where your programs are fighting an animation. The paper clip fighting was awesome, finally it was good for something.



PrototypeX-M-4PrototypeX-M-4

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Holy cow...

This movie is simply pure epicness, you are a really good animator...and the story line was awesome!
I'm out of words to describe this, now we want MOAR! Please do a 4th one!