Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 11:59 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 9, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick August 9, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The final episode of the Animator vs. Animation trilogy.
"The Chosen One" from episode two is trapped inside the Animator's
internet explorer in forced labor as a pop-up blocker. This segment
follows his eventual escape onto Microsoft Word, Solitaire, Minesweeper,
and the desktop.

Reviews


WormofsandWormofsand

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Solitaire always takes precedence!

Even when a two out-of-control flash stick figures are destroying your computer, you still seem to understand what's important. Finding an open spot for that god damn king of hearts!

This has been a long time coming and I'd say it was well worth it. Everything about this one is better then the last two. The animation is smoother and you use programs we all know in more inventive ways. I especially liked the use of minesweeper. Good job and I will patiently wait for the fourth installment (if there is one), even if that takes years to make.


People find this review helpful!

hillnill5hillnill5

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

that was incredible

This is just such a legendary cartoon. I haven't logged onto my newgrounds account in over a year but I gave in just to write this review and vote 5.


People find this review helpful!

streetbobstreetbob

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

5/5 10/10

Why didn't he just unplug the damn thing?



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

It never ends!

Well, I can safely say that this is in fact the best entry in the entire series. It is just fantastic to see so many great effects being used. It shouldn't be hard to understand that this was based on your actual computer. I think my favorite character would have to be the Firefox. He's probably the most well drawn of anyone here and he barks like a dog and breathes fire! I never would have expected The Dark Lord to turn against his master like that.

The explosions and everything else was unbearably amazing. I can understand why it has been such a long time since the previous installment as this must have taken forever to make. It is said to see the series end, but at least it ended in such an awesome way. The fight scenes are flawless and actually make sense. I think my favorite power would be the eye beams. They really destroy everything in sight.



MakeshiftMakeshift

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

An Awesome Finale

What a great ending to a memorable series. This installment is my personal favourite. The frame by frame animation is solid and some of the effects, such as the fire, are astounding. You've done a good job putting this together and it has been great watching it. The ideas with you come up with for how these characters will react to the Windows desktop and apps is very clever and often humourous. The choice of sound effects is done just right and it all works smoothly. You've left the series on a high note.

What I dislike is watching some scenes and feeling like you could have done something better than what ends up happening. It doesn't happen often, but sometimes I just feel like something else would have worked out better. This isn't really your fault and could happen with any flash. Another small problem is that the art isn't complicated. You're just using stick dudes and they're rather easy to animate. You have certainly done it well though and of course you wouldn't stray from the original installments and go without stick dudes. It just wouldn't feel the same anyway. Overall, this is an incredible accomplishment and I have really enjoyed watching this along with the rest of the series.