Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 11:59 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 9, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick August 9, 2011
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The final episode of the Animator vs. Animation trilogy.
"The Chosen One" from episode two is trapped inside the Animator's
internet explorer in forced labor as a pop-up blocker. This segment
follows his eventual escape onto Microsoft Word, Solitaire, Minesweeper,
and the desktop.

Reviews


Angelblade007Angelblade007

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

Interesting...

I'm not going to bash the guy who said he hated this just yet, but I'd like to voice my opinion...about his opinion.

Dude look, I understand if you didnt like this, but DONT even go as far as to say something close to "Stick figures stuff is overrated" or "You used overused sounds and effects" because who realy cares? I found it to be throughly entertaining and enjoyed it, even though I know that stick figure videos are overused. And I can also appreciate the amount of work that this artist put into his creation. Overused sounds and effects? Honestly, who gives a video a 0 for things as small as that? Who cares? He used them in great ways to make the video more entertaining!

Oh and this last comment is directed at my disgust for your comment: You have the gall to question a obviously FICTIONAL flash about what happens in the story? How does a program crack a computer screen? I'll tell you how: because thats how the CREATOR of the FICTIONAL flash intented it. God forbid that he didnt make it more realistic, cause we all know that inside each and everyone of our computers is a living stick figure bent on destroying our entire system.

Hate on this comment all you want, I'm just voicing MY opinion.



ThyReviewerThyReviewer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

Divine.

Before I begin my review, I'd just appreciate it if the people who are as blaziken789 said bashing a user for his opinion would just cease the insults and let people speak of their opinion. I don't personally agree with his opinion, but it's not like I care so much that I have to nag at him. If you want to nag at him, just send a private message to him and make use of your review. As blaziken said, "Calm the fuck down." That goes for the below comment who wrote nearly 200 words just to senselessly bash a user for his opinion. This is a free country. If you can't accept someone's opinion, let alone over the Internet, then you really need to just keep it to yourself. I'm not saying this to be mean, but it's so fucking idiotic to think that nobody can get along over one opinion. Just ignore it and comment on your own shit. Enough said.

Now, onto the actual review.

As the subject states, this piece of flash was divine. I thought it was very creative and a simple idea turned into 3 misadventures with a computer. I liked the type of humor that was used in this flash. It's like the person operating the computer just doesn't care what its own animation of destruction is doing, so he/she begins to play Solitaire. In other words, he/she is saying, "Fuck my life."

I believe this flash submission existed already before 2011 even. I don't know the exact date of when it was finally released, but I know I saw this flash before the date it was submitted onto Newgrounds. I wish I knew why it was delayed, but it doesn't matter, I still got to see it.

And now, for a verdict.

Graphics: 4/5
I found that the graphics were classical and smooth. However, I found that there was a slight lack of actual animation. But regardless, well done.

Sound: 5/5
The sounds used in this were clean and simple. Nothing sounded wrong or off. Good show.

Humor: 4/5
As said before, some parts were funny, such as the annoyed Chosen One when he tried to click the ad, or when the Dark Lord was playing Minesweeper. Good job.

Watchable: 5/5
I liked the intense scenes that were going on through the flash. I couldn't take my eyes off the action. Good show.

Overall: 9/10 and 5/5. This is one submission that deserves a lot more credit than meets the eye.

Good day to you, sir.


People find this review helpful!

Blinx-2Blinx-2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

Amazing, as usual.

I respect everyone's opinions, I honestly do. HolyTroll has as much as a right to express his/her opinion as much as we do; no need to bash him/her for it!

...Anywhoo, I myself enjoyed this flash; I have WAITED an exceptionally long time to see it! I thought it was pretty B-A when they joined forces to take down the cursor, who was holding them as his slaves. Bravo! Hope you continue to make incredible, awesome flashes in the future!


People find this review helpful!

WAR11WAR11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

I loved it and everything you've done.

Hoply troll searously Wtf? You post a freaking paragraph just so you could be a bitch? If you can't apperciate what the animator has worked hard to encomplish then fuck you too. Nothing was wrong with the names they were fine and very genric in order to create an image of the power the simple animation hold. You tell me where would the music would play from when they are fighting? Where in the story does that make sence. At the end the screen cracks to show that the animator has finally lost which was a surprize to me. I found the series to be creative, new, and exciting. Every inch of it I was the edge of my seat with every secound of it. It can not be outdone.

I like to see you make something better when you have something that is a multi site hit and continously a first page. Go ahead. Do it if you got the brains for something that people will remember because it was beautiful.

You have your view so here's I have mine. (funny how in the life the door swings both ways :)) My view was polite truthful and was NOT the retarded ranting of a bitch on her period. Maybe you should wait a bit after you online or imagnary boyfriend or girlfriend dumps you to get online if this is how you choose to act online.

I'm a writer and a poet and I deal with little trolls like you all the fucking time. You'll never understand how to appicate what the artist was trying to accoplish because you have no idea how hard it is to create art. So to you I say simply "Up yours noob lets you try to create what we have."
That is my challange. Give me a message when you nut up and prove your not just a troll or a lousy critic with no talent.



MariosMarios

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

FUCKINTASTIC!

I love Animator vs Animation vids!
They`re so cool!