Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


TeriyakiHitmanTeriyakiHitman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2014

Just finished Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag. Needed to watch this video again. It was all I could do to keep from shedding a tear. The struggle is real.


EKublai responds:

A tradition for you, too, huh? :D Thanks!


Mystix91Mystix91

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2014

This reminds me of Pokémon X and Y because you saved the Pokémon world and a man from their ultimate demise. The man that had a belief. The man that made that belief come to life... Lysandre.


EKublai responds:

And the world is saved!


lj43lj43

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2014

Dear Mr EKublai:

I've got this stuck in my head for ten days. Well done you complete bastard.
The song and animation is great and very relatable indeed.


EKublai responds:

Haha, thanks man!


HaloBumpHaloBump

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2014

I'd not long just finished another playthrough of Kingdom Hearts 2 and this song perfectly captures my feelings right now. Truely a flash for the ages.


EKublai responds:

Thanks!


Mind-Of-The-CreatorMind-Of-The-Creator

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2014

Wow. That was very well made and the sprite animation was really nice. Star ocean and tales of, will definitely keep you leveling up like that guy XD. I started dying laughing when the gamers lack of excerise and strained eyes starting getting to him. T'AI CHI CH'UAN TRAINING FOR THE WIN!


People find this review helpful!