Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


NinjaOwlNinjaOwl

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Story of my life lol *Alt Tab's back to Skyrim*


People find this review helpful!

f-monkeyf-monkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

while listening this song i remembered all the games i played,great work,its full off epicness!



slayerchicslayerchic

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

So true...

I loved the animation and this totally relates to whenever I finish a great game. Thanks for this.

I really want this song but I have no money... :(


People find this review helpful!

KhannKhann

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2011

Fav'd

A great concept backed up by impressive all around skills and a lot of effort. I can't help tho but to wonder how the youngsters who are catching on video games nowadays can appreciate this masterpiece to its full extent.

"The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time."
- Bertrand Russel



KopytkoKopytko

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

So... much...

epicness...
Great job :)