Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


5480654806

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

hell yeah!

I agree with this song it is in a word awesome I'm a gamer and i love this song.



TeriyakiHitmanTeriyakiHitman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2014

Just finished Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag. Needed to watch this video again. It was all I could do to keep from shedding a tear. The struggle is real.


EKublai responds:

A tradition for you, too, huh? :D Thanks!


gsogso

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

great

This is horrible! How am I supposed to criticise this!?!? I can't find a single flaw - the animation is smooth(even on the antique I call a computer), the sounds were synchronysed, the song was incredible and it perfectly explained why we gamers play. It's almost too good to be true.


People find this review helpful!

IronHeaverIronHeaver

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Captures what its all about

This is so true, we dont game for the game over, we game because its what we do, its what we take away from the game and what we take on to the next epic quest!


People find this review helpful!

lnivisibleTouchlnivisibleTouch

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Best of the month

This flash is very good !