Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


Nick49Nick49

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

It is the truth!

This. This is why I play video games. Many people don't get why us gamers do what we do but this song says it all. Just like the old saying goes "it is the journey that matters, not the destination", and video games are always about the journey. Hell, some of the games I played in the past have helped shape me into who I am now. So I thank you for making this song and flash that explains why we gamers do what we do.

Peace.


People find this review helpful!

whitelies315whitelies315

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

that moment

where you fade to black made me think you would just keep us hanging to make your point xD, guess that was intended?



TenjouTenjou

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Wonderful

Wonderful song, props to Danny Wiessner for his epicness.
The scenes meshed very well with the lines being sung and, as far as I'm concerned, made the song twice as good.
I think I almost cried a bit when watching this the first time.
New favorite song of all time ;D


People find this review helpful!

MrBubbles25MrBubbles25

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

Amazing, but there's 1 problem.

There is no mp3 download, so now I cannot listen to this when I'm not home.


People find this review helpful!
EKublai responds:

It's on Itunes. Just search Danny Wiessner


ChrisC07ChrisC07

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

It's why we are!

WOW! It is most def that feeling of an EPIC HEROIC Tale finished that leaves you feeling all tingly inside, then at the same time disappointed that it is over. But thats why we game on finding new adventures and Epicness to dive into!!! This Is A Great Tribute To Us All!!! Thank You for reminding us all why we are GAMERS!!!!


People find this review helpful!