Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


Johnson987Johnson987

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Powerful

This video takes me back. It takes me back to my years on the Nintendo 64, fighting bowser with mario. It makes me remember that feeling of accomplishment i had at watching the final cutscene of every game i played, and feeling that sense of unhappiness because i knew that the adventure was over. But it also makes me happy. It gives me a sense of nostalgia of every adventure and every character i have used. I thank you. This is one of the best videos i have seen around.



prototypeXdprototypeXd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

this song is badass.

THE WORLD IS SAVED! :D



MoldaviteMoldavite

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

stand up...

... and salute if this animation moved you

great job!



okamiboy134okamiboy134

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

epic

it was the most perfect gaming song i have heard so far in my long life of being a gamer it reminds me of every night this summer that i stayed up playing all my games killing all the evil


People find this review helpful!

Dangerous-DDangerous-D

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

Just Awesome