Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


WeightedTempWeightedTemp

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

I'm pretty sure this makes gamers cool now.

This whole flash makes me proud to play video games. It was pretty much one giant feel-good moment for video gamers everywhere. Also, it brought back memories of all of those epic quests, fierce battles, and great adventures that we took part in throughout our gaming experiences. So you know what!? Screw reality! I think I'd rather stick with virtual reality!


People find this review helpful!

Thony-HedgehogThony-Hedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Epic!

Artistically pure! Buying the song on Itunes!



emerciusemercius

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

a remider of why i dont simply cheat to the end of a game, good job :)


People find this review helpful!

DukebazookaDukebazooka

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Thank you.

I simply love it. Thank you for creating this. I've been where this song goes so many times. You should be proud of making this sir. I'd give it a 20 if I could.


People find this review helpful!

KanonKanon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

A story so true.

So many adventures to be had yet so little time, all sumed up in this wonderful little piece. Honestly I don't doubt this will make the front page or win an award of some sort, as it's original and overall brilliantly done. Favorited, right off the back and I hope to see more from you just as epic as this here.15/15 no flaws, and keep up the excellent work.


People find this review helpful!