Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


stuffstuff000stuffstuff000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

A slight "Tingling" Feeling!

It describes the feeling completely of finishing a game! Like... Portal 2 for instance. Great game! But when finished, its when you wonder what to do next! I had a slight "Tingling" feeling towards the end of the video (XD). This was truly great! Good job!


People find this review helpful!

BecomanBecoman

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Wow.

Words cant describe what this song represents.



kirihamakirihama

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

Haha, nice

This is a very true song, the lyrics are nice and the art is sublime, congratulations, i trully believe you earn a 10



microseekamicroseeka

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

microseeka

Listening to this in place of game credits from now on. anywhere.



Daymin2Daymin2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

wow

i relate to this song so well