Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


KKDudelMcSchmatzKKDudelMcSchmatz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

no need for many words

well, that's simply how it is. every gamer knows it and so there is nothing else to do than to state this and give this a 10.


People find this review helpful!

lj43lj43

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2014

Dear Mr EKublai:

I've got this stuck in my head for ten days. Well done you complete bastard.
The song and animation is great and very relatable indeed.


EKublai responds:

Haha, thanks man!


BlackicecoldBlackicecold

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

Hit the nail on the head!

loved it. The exact thoughts that go threw my mind were expressed. thank you!



MAsterBigMAsterBig

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

Now I get more goosebumps : D



R-4347R-4347

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

wow

thats how i fel after playing a game all the way to the end but then i just notice that i have to resave the world again and thats when im all like this is bullshit!!! but awsome video