Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


nukesdoom67nukesdoom67

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

happend to me

i know what you feal like.i beat fabel 2 GAME OVER.gears of war GAME OVER. but i do have games to beat.



TalisainTalisain

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Just bought it off iTunes.

Amazing song. I got goosebumps and relieved every NES game i played from just listening to it.



Arck-AngelArck-Angel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

THE ELDER SCROLLS

THIS SHOULD BE PLAYED AT THE END OF SKYRIM!!!!!!!!1111



Holder911Holder911

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Great Perspective.

I liked how I could follow along to the lyrics and read them while not be overly distracted by the tasteful animation in the background. Super Awesome job.


People find this review helpful!

SnadziesSnadzies

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

Beyond!

Title.