Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


lko11lko11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

Amazing

This video is so awesome and the song is even better. You Sir, deserve a million hi fives.



Metalworks41190Metalworks41190

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

words can not discribe the greatness..............

that has befallen upon us 10 stars good man 10 stars for you.


People find this review helpful!

TheeInferno13TheeInferno13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Exceptionally well done

I'm very excited someone has captured the feeling a gamer gets after beating a game. from when i started playing the first legend of zelda to the upcoming skyrim, when i beat the game i feel such loss for not being able to continue. but its true, those moments before sleep and daydreams after, reliving the adventure and yes it sounds dumb to some having made virtual friends, but thats why its important to us. its a story that we can write, without any skill in putting words down we can show people our imaginations. thank you for this wonderful video and song im buying it as soon as i can =P


People find this review helpful!

odawgnickodawgnick

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

bullcat

IGN has this on there utube account tho so hes not ripping them off



heartsickrubenheartsickruben

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

This gives me chills up my spine!
that's how good it is! GOODJOB!!!!! :D


People find this review helpful!