Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


JamesTBondJamesTBond

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

Perfect

Loved the music and the art was amazing. Once you've saved the world, what can a hero do?

Find another world in trouble. Now if you'll excuse me I'm going to go do just that :P



homerunhomerun

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2011

This song + the animation

Are excellent! The song is amazing, the art fits so well and the lyrics really express a lot of gamers!

Well done!



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

This truly is the anthem of the gamer

This is my new epic song and anthem forever. This is so true, so incredible, so epic. I love, love, love it to death. It stirs imagination and inspires me towards greater adventures to come. Music is awesome, animation fits perfectly, and the subtitles are a major bonus.
Why is this rated T? It should be rated E. No violence, no swearing, no mature themes of any kind. This is a feel-good song for any gamer, past, future, or present.



IntentorIntentor

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Perfect

The song express exactly what I feel about videogames. AMAZING!



SonicTHSonicTH

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Epic..

what else can we say.... :D