Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


gundamgpo1gundamgpo1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

good job

now i wanna go play more video games



vallekanusvallekanus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Simply amazing! The anthem of every gamer, and the lirycs are so true, i remembered Final Fantasy 7 and 8, I never got to finish them cuz I spent so much time exploring and leveling to make the UBER team i usually got tired of doing so hahaaha.

Anyway awesome job man, really awesome, i even got chills at some point. Honestly, i hope you acomplish your goals and, as in every game, enjoy the process ^^ Greetings!


People find this review helpful!

jaykishanjaykishan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

True story for every player, Awsome.



KyleDartistKyleDartist

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

The first time I watched this my memory flooded with all my gaming experiences, from Bomber-man to Legend of Zelda... 'sigh' I actually did cry watching this and I don't care how much of a nerd that makes me it's experiences like this that make me feel like a part of something bigger and more defined. It's so beautiful just seeing the end of all your accomplishments come to fruition.

You take all of your efforts and what to you get if not the amazing feeling deep inside of amazement. Games tat can give you that feeling are better than any movie or book. Because while you are along for the ride in all three, video games incorporate you into the success of the main character, and make you feel amazed when he succeeds, because in turn you succeeded.

That's what makes video games amazing. Thank you for capurign what all true gamers feel deep within my friends. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

Ese-GoofyEse-Goofy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

awesome

Just purely awesome! Its all the reasons i got into gaming in the first place. Tears were shed, ppl cheered, and i am awe struck. I love this song, i'm going to buy it, love the video.